Mississippi River Corridor TN

About Us

Dr. Karen Bowyer Chair MRCT President
Dyersburg State Community College

Thomas (Tom) DyerSecretary
Attorney – Wyatt Tarrant & Combs, LLP

Ward Archer Treasurer
President – Music + Art Studio/Archer Records

Lindsay Frilling
Chair – Obion County
Executive Director – Obion County
Joint Economic Development Council

John Gary
President – Straight Arrow LLC

Denny Johnson
Chair – Lake County
Mayor – Lake County

Jimmy Ogle
Chair – Shelby County

Danny Walden
Co-Chair – Dyer County
Director – PDC Dyersburg

Advisory Council

Regena Bearden
VP Marketing – Memphis Convention & Visitors Bureau

Jim Bondurant
VP – First State Bank

Janet Boscarino
Director – Clean Memphis

Rosemary Bridges
President – South Tipton Chamber of Commerce

Alison Bullock
Community Planner
National Park Service - U.S. Department of the Interior
Rivers, Trails & Conservation Assistance Program

Paul Brown
Manager – Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency
Northwest Tennessee

Harriet Cannon
Administrative Programs Director
Tennessee State Office – Nashville
USDA – Rural Development

Ed Carter
Executive Director – Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency

Randy Cook
Refuge Manager – West Tennessee
U.S. Department of the Interior – Fish and Wildlife Service

Trey Giuntini
Manager – Mud Island River Park – Memphis
Riverfront Development Corporation

Dr. Cheryl Goudie
Program Coordinator – Ecological Research Center
University of Memphis

B. Taylor Gray
Attorney – Bass, Berry & Sims PLC

John Guider
Owner – Guider Studios – Nashville

Edward P. Lambert
Chief – Environmental Compliance Branch
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – Memphis District

Andy Hays ASLA
Landscape Architect – Alta Planning + Design – Memphis

Randy Hedgepath
Tennessee State Naturalist – TDEC

Brock Hill
Deputy Commissioner – TDEC
Tennessee State Parks

Laura Holder
Manager – Tennessee Civil War National Heritage Area
MTSU – Murfreesboro

Jeff Huffman
County Executive – Tipton County

Marty Marbry
Regional Marketing – West Tennessee
TN Department of Tourist Development

Patrick McIntyre, Jr.
Executive Director – Tennessee Historical Commission

Ralph Moore
Executive Director – Memphis Area Association of Governments (MAAG)

Gary Patterson
Executive Director
West TN Seismic Safety Commission
Center for Earthquake Research & Information (CERI)

Carol Perel
Executive Director – West Tennessee Historical Society

Jane Polansky
Scenic Rivers Administrator
Tennessee Department of Environment & Conservation – TDEC

Bob Richards
Greenways Consultant

Jim Stark
Community Developer - Outdoor Enthusiast and Advocate

John Threadgill
President – Bartlett Chamber of Commerce

Dr. Carroll Van West
Director – Tennessee Civil War National Heritage Area
Center for Historic Preservation – MTSU


Diana Threadgill
President and Executive Director

Jessie Demster
Public Outreach & Education Coordinator

Donna Miller
Office Manager

1503 Monroe Avenue
Memphis, TN 38104

(901) 278-8459

(901) 734-8912

This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Donor and Supporter 1 Mississippi donor logo donor logo donor logo Sponsor Logo donor logo